Having false started, Usain Bolt’s 3 year streak came to an end with a disqualification at the World Championships.
Under new rules the 1st false start means an immediate DQ. The previous rule allowed for one false start charged to a runner and then the next false start by any runner meant that runner was DQd. The new rule had been considered controversial and this will fuel further the critics as the top name in the sport at its World Championshops has falling victim to it.
Here is a video of the run and you read further about this here.